Blanket Of Love

As my first picture in my Blog I decided to use this one.  It is my “Blanket of Love.”  A little piece of every blanket or item I have made for the last few years.  I am actually sending it to someone I have not spent time with in years and feel that needs some love.  It may be an ugly blanket to most, but as I sit and look at each yarn that is held within, I think of those that I love and those that are special to me that I made something for.  To think that it is a piece of a blanket that someone is wrapped up in tonight or a dress that a little girl might be dancing in!!!  I hate to waste my scraps and I know that It may not be the prettiest, and that this took years to make, but I consider it maybe the most meaningful blanket I ever made.

And since I finished it today and started another one today, I see it as a good example of why I started this blog.

Leave a Reply

